• Operation Sacred Trust| Ending Veteran Homelessness in South Florida
  • Operation Sacred Trust| Ending Veteran Homelessness in South Florida
  • Operation Sacred Trust| Ending Veteran Homelessness in South Florida
  • Operation Sacred Trust| Ending Veteran Homelessness in South Florida
  • Operation Sacred Trust| Ending Veteran Homelessness in South Florida
  • Operation Sacred Trust| Ending Veteran Homelessness in South Florida

Miami-Dade: Thursdays: 9AM-1PM
Barbara Carey-Shuler Manor
1400 NW 54th Street, 8th Floor
Miami, Florida 33142

Broward: Wednesdays, 9AM-1PM
Operation Sacred Trust
4000 Hollywood Blvd., Suite 625-S
Hollywood, Florida 33021

Call (855) SSVF-411x816 to Register

 

Welcome to Operation Sacred Trust

Homeless Veteran.

In America, those are two words that should never go together. Yet for tens of thousands of men and women who have borne the battle, homelessness is their daily reality. Many, many more are one crisis away from losing housing and the most basic requirements for stable lives.

In the fall of 2011, under the leadership of Carrfour Supportive Housing, Florida's largest nonprofit developer of supportive housing, Operation Sacred Trust ("OST") was launched out of a commitment to end and prevent homelessness for Veterans and their loved ones in south Florida. From its inception, the initiative has been funded by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Supportive Services for Veteran Families Program ("SSVF").

In less than four years, OST has helped end and prevent homelessness for more than 4,500 Veterans and their family members in Broward and Miami-Dade counties and has been credited with ending chronic homelessness for Veterans in distressed neighborhoods where many once thought there was little hope.

Through a unique collaboration that includes Carrfour, PAIRS Foundation, a global leader in relationships skills training that has helped thousands of Veterans strengthen families, friendships and often life saving social support networks, and Henderson Behavioral Health, one of nation's oldest and most respected mental health agencies, OST has created cost-effective, holistic service delivery models for ensuring America truly honors our sacred trust with those who have offered their lives to protect our own.

If you or someone you know is a low-income Veteran facing or experiencing homelessness in Miami-Dade or Broward counties, call OST for immediate help at (855) 778-3411 x816 or text VETERAN to 67076.

If you are one of hundreds of millions of Americans whose lives have been blessed by the selfless service, sacrifice and dedication of America's Veterans, please join us in standing with these brave men and women during their time of greatest need.

Ending homelessness for America's Veterans is possible. Our success depends of each of us.

Contribute to Operation Sacred Trust

Your contribution through Network for Good will make a difference for a Veteran family in need. Please specify that your contribution is for Operation Sacred Trust.



For Help in Miami-Dade or Broward County

Call (855) SSVF-411 x816

VISION

The vision of Operation Sacred Trust, funded by the Veterans Administration Supportive Services for Veteran Families Program, is to improve very low-income Veteran families’ housing stability. The program provides outreach, case management, and resiliency services and will assist participants to obtain VA benefits and other public benefits, such as: health care services, daily living services, personal financial planning services, transportation services, fiduciary and payee services, legal services, child care services, housing counseling services, temporary financial assistance (including time-limited payments to third parties for rent, utilities, moving expenses, security and utility deposits, transportation, child care and emergency supplies). If you can help provide a safe, affordable room, apartment or home for a Veteran or Veteran family in Broward or Miami-Dade County, please text HOME4VET to 67076. We need your help to help those who have served and sacrificed for each of us.

MEET TEAM OST

Carrfour Supportive Housing

Stephanie Berman

Stephanie Berman
President/CEO
Phone: (305) 371-8300
Email: sberman@carrfour.org

Sandra Newson

Sandra Newson
Vice President of Resident Services
Phone: (305) 371-8300 x1306
Email: snewson@carrfour.org

Executive Committee

Seth Eisenberg

Seth Eisenberg
SSVF Project Director
Phone: (954) 654-7750 x810
Email: seth.eisenberg@pairs.com

Yamaris Arbitman Quiles

Yamaris Arbitman Quiles
Program Director | Client Services
Phone: (305) 722-4387, x813
Email: yamaris@411Veterans.com

Julie Macias

Julie Macias (Hollywood)
Assistant Program Director
Phone: (954) 703-4536 x822
Email: julie@411Veterans.com

Andrea Hanner

Andrea Hanner
Supervisor, Program Enrollment
Phone: (954) 369-0576 x816
Email: andrea@411Veterans.com

Caryn Schindler

Caryn Schindler
Office Manager/EC Admin Support
Phone: (954) 703-4533 x802
Email: caryn@411Veterans.com

Outreach, Intake & Eligibility

Andrea Hanner

Andrea Hanner
Supervisor, Program Enrollment
Phone: (954) 369-0576 x816
Email: andrea@411Veterans.com

Jaymee Kent

Jaymee Kent
Senior Information Specialist
Phone: (954) 703-4535 x818
Email: jaymee@411Veterans.com

Marcellus Frederick

Marcellus Frederick
Lead, Outreach & Engagement
Phone: (786) 220-7299 x820
Email: marcellus@411Veterans.com

Jacqueline Pelt

Jacquelyn Pelt
Veteran Services Specialist
Phone: (954)369-0574 x817
Email: intake@411Veterans.com

Vanni Lightbourn

Vanni Lightbourn
Veteran Services Specialist
Phone: (954) 703-4535 x830
Email: vani@411Veterans.com

Cherline Dessources

Cherline Dessources
Veteran Services Specialist
Phone: (954) 703-4535 x815
Email: cherline@411Veterans.com

Jolie Gonzalez

Jolie Gonzalez
Veteran Services Specialist
Phone: (954) 703-4535 x841
Email: jolie@411Veterans.com

Veteran Support/Case Mangement

Julie Macias

Julie Macias (Hollywood)
Assistant Program Director
Phone: (954) 703-4536 x822
Email: julie@411Veterans.com

Camille Eisenmann

Camille Eisenmann (Hollywood)
Lead, Veteran Supportive Services
Phone: (954) 376-7179 x812
Email: camille@411Veterans.com

Emilio Espino

Emilio Espino (Villa Aurora)
Lead, Veteran Supportive Services
Phone: (954) 642-2999 x821
Email: emilio@411Veterans.com

Tamara Pierre

Tamara Pierre (Hollywood)
Veteran Support Specialist
Phone: (954) 369-0579 x832
Email: tamara@411Veterans.com

Bernaette Simon

Bernadette Simon (Hollywood)
Veteran Support Specialist
Phone: (954) 703-4536 x809
Email: bernadette@411Veterans.com

David Spivey

David Spivey (Shuler Manor)
Veteran Support Specialist
Phone: (954) 703-4535 x823
Email: david@411Veterans.com

Veteran Support/Legal Aid

Ryan Foley

Ryan Foley
Supervisor, Legal Support Services
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x829
Email: ryan@411Veterans.com

Thad Cox

Thad Cox
Legal Support Specialist
Phone: (954) 736-2456
Email: thad@411Veterans.com

Erin Hoover

Erin Hoover
Legal Support Specialist
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x829
Email: ryan@411Veterans.com

Clifford Johnson

Clifford Johnson
Resiliency Specialist/Instructor
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x831
Email: clifford@411Veterans.com


Operation Sacred Trust
Ethical Standards and Practices

Click here to learn about the ethical standards and obligations of every member of the Operation Sacred Trust team.