• Operation Sacred Trust| Ending Veteran Homelessness in South Florida
  • Operation Sacred Trust| Ending Veteran Homelessness in South Florida
  • Operation Sacred Trust| Ending Veteran Homelessness in South Florida
  • Operation Sacred Trust| Ending Veteran Homelessness in South Florida
  • Operation Sacred Trust| Ending Veteran Homelessness in South Florida
  • Operation Sacred Trust| Ending Veteran Homelessness in South Florida

Broward: Wednesdays, 9AM-1PM
Operation Sacred Trust
(9050 Pines Blvd., Suite 305)
Pembroke Pines, FL 33024

Miami-Dade: By Appointment
Barbara Carey-Shuler Manor
1400 NW 54th Street
Miami, Florida 33142

Call (855) SSVF-411 x857 to register or for transportation assistance

 

Welcome to Operation Sacred Trust

Homeless Veteran.

In America, those are two words that should never go together. Yet for tens of thousands of men and women who have borne the battle, homelessness is their daily reality. Many, many more are one crisis away from losing housing and the most basic requirements for stable lives.

Since 2011, Operation Sacred Trust, OST, has led the way preventing and ending homelessness for Veteran families in Broward and Miami-Dade County, helping reduce homelessness among our community’s former servicemen and women by nearly 50%.

From inception, OST has been a collaboration of visionary social service leaders from diverse agencies and organizations working together towards a common commitment: Ending Veteran Homelessness. Today, with grant funding and guidance from the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Supportive Services for Veteran Families Program ("SSVF"), OST operations are led by seasoned professionals from nonprofits Purpose Built Families Foundation and Carrfour Supportive Housing with active support from the University of Miami’s School of Law, local Continuums of Care, and scores of community partners.

OST has helped end and prevent homelessness for more than 7,500 Veterans and their family members in Broward and Miami-Dade counties and has been credited with ending chronic homelessness for Veterans in distressed neighborhoods where many once thought there was little hope.

Through unique collaborations that integrate novel and proven approaches, OST has created cost-effective, holistic service delivery models for ensuring America truly honors our sacred trust with those who have offered their lives to protect our own.

If you or someone you know is a low-income Veteran facing or experiencing homelessness in Miami-Dade or Broward counties, call OST for immediate help at (855) 778-3411 x857 or text OST to 67076.

If you are one of hundreds of millions of Americans whose lives have been blessed by the selfless service, sacrifice and dedication of America's Veterans, please join us in standing with these brave men and women during their time of greatest need.

Ending homelessness for America's Veterans is possible. Our success depends on each of us.

Contribute to Operation Sacred Trust

Your contribution through Network for Good will make a difference for a Veteran family in need. Please specify that your contribution is for Operation Sacred Trust.



For Help in Miami-Dade or Broward County

Call (855) SSVF-411 x857

VISION

The vision of Operation Sacred Trust, funded by the Veterans Administration Supportive Services for Veteran Families Program, is to improve very low-income Veteran families’ housing stability. The program provides outreach, case management, and resiliency services and will assist participants to obtain VA benefits and other public benefits, such as: health care services, daily living services, personal financial planning services, transportation services, fiduciary and payee services, legal services, child care services, housing counseling services, temporary financial assistance (including time-limited payments to third parties for rent, utilities, moving expenses, security and utility deposits, transportation, child care and emergency supplies). If you can help provide a safe, affordable room, apartment or home for a Veteran or Veteran family in Broward or Miami-Dade County, please text HOME4VET to 67076. We need your help to help those who have served and sacrificed for each of us.

MEET TEAM OST

Our Founders

Stephanie Berman-Eisenberg

Stephanie Berman-Eisenberg
President/CEO
Carrfour Supportive Housing
Phone: (305) 371-8300
Email: sberman@carrfour.org

Seth Eisenberg

Seth Eisenberg
President/CEO
Purpose Built Families Foundation
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x810
Email: seth@411Veterans.com

Executive Committee

“Yamaris

Yamaris Arbitman Quiles, MSW
Program Director
Carrfour Supportive Housing
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x813
Email: yamaris@411Veterans.com

“Harper

Harper Bruens
Enrollment Director
Purpose Built Families Foundation
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x816
Email: harper@411Veterans.com

Seth Eisenberg

Seth Eisenberg
President/CEO
Purpose Built Families Foundation
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x810
Email: seth@411Veterans.com

“Ryan

Ryan Foley, Esquire
Director, Veteran Legal Support Services
University of Miami
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x829
Email: ryan@411Veterans.com

Andee Hasbrook

Andee Hasbrook
Operations Director
Purpose Built Families Foundation
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x810
Email: andee@411Veterans.com

Helene Kafka

Helene Kafka
Comptroller
Purpose Built Families Foundation
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x807
Email: jaymee@411Veterans.com

Jaymee Kent

Jaymee Kent
Information & Technology Director
Carrfour Supportive Housing
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x818
Email: jaymee@411Veterans.com

Vani Lightbourn

Vani Lightbourn
Engagement Director
Purpose Built Families Foundation
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x847
Email: vani@411Veterans.com

“Julie

Julie Macias, MSW
Deputy Program Director
Carrfour Supportive Housing
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x822
Email: julie@411Veterans.com

Isamar Ramos

Isamar Ramos
Administrative Director
Purpose Built Families Foundation
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x802
Email: isamar@411Veterans.com

Program Support

Robert Henthorn

Robert Henthorn
Systems and Services Specialist
PAIRS Foundation
Phone: (855) 778-3411
Email: robert@411Veterans.com

Victor Morales

Victor Morales
Systems and Technology Specialist
Purpose Built Families Foundation
Phone: (855) 778-3411
Email: victor@411Veterans.com

Fontane Wickizer

Fontane Wickizer
Program Support Specialist
Purpose Built Families Foundation
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x817
Email: fontane@411Veterans.com

Jennifer Maldonado

Jennifer Maldonado
Students of Excellence Intern
Pembroke Pines Office
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x857
Email: intake@411Veterans.com

Engagement & Enrollment

Juan Flores

Juan Flores
Enrollment Specialist
Purpose Built Families Foundation
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x815
Email: juanf@411Veterans.com

Stephanie Jarrett

Stephanie Jarrett
Enrollment Specialist
Purpose Built Families Foundation
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x815
Email: stephaniej@411Veterans.com

Supportive Services for Veteran Families (SSVF)

“Camille

Camille Eisenmann
(Pembroke Pines)
Case Management Supervisor
Carrfour Supportive Housing
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x812
Email: camille@411Veterans.com

“Emilio

Emilio Espino
(Villa Aurora)
Case Management Supervisor
Carrfour Supportive Housing
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x821
Email: emilio@411Veterans.com

Christine McLendon

Christine Mclendon (Pembroke Pines)
SSVF Case Manager
Carrfour Supportive Housing
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x828
Email: christine@411Veterans.com

“Francesse

Francesse Noel
SSVF Case Manager
Carrfour Supportive Housing
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x827
Email: francesse@411Veterans.com

Tamara Pierre

Tamara Pierre
SSVF Case Manager
Liberty City Office
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x832
Email: tamara@411Veterans.com

Verenith Rosario

Verenith Rosario
SSVF Case Manager
Purpose Built Families Foundation
Phone: (855) 778-3411
Email: verenith@411Veterans.com

Bernadette Simon

Bernadette Simon
SSVF Case Manager
Carrfour Supportive Housing
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x809
Email: bernadette@411Veterans.com

Attorney Erin Hoover

Erin Hoover, Esquire
Legal Support Specialist
University of Miami
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x829
Email: erin@411Veterans.com

Attorney Michelle Obando

Michelle Obando, Esquire
Legal Support Specialist
University of Miami
Phone: (855) 778-3411 x829
Email: michelle@411Veterans.com


Operation Sacred Trust
Ethical Standards and Practices

Click here to learn about the ethical standards and obligations of every member of the Operation Sacred Trust team.